Frustration

I don’t even know where to begin. Every one of us is experiencing some level of frustration for one reason or multiple at this time. I hesitate to think my frustrations in any way compare to those or yours or others. And yet, I do not want to discredit anyone’s frustration, not even my own.

I am frustrated with the current political situation(s).

I am frustrated with the election process being threatened with disruption.

I am frustrated with deceit from politicians, to the media, to persons in the community.

I am frustrated with clear and blatant racism.

I am frustrated with implicit bias.

I am frustrated with white people still not getting White Privilege.

I am frustrated with hate.

I am frustrated with the lack of unity when it comes to caring for others.

I am frustrated with the uncertainty of online schooling.

I am frustrated with the drugs, garbage, tents, unclean and unhealthy living that has taken over our local park(s).

I am frustrated with feeling unsafe walking through our park.

I am frustrated with my children being unable to safely walk or ride their bikes through our neighborhood and park.

I am frustrated with Covid-19 weight gain (there I said it).

I am frustrated with bickering on social media between friends and family.

I am frustrated that we truly All Cannot Get Along. It just isn’t possible.

I am frustrated with unemployment for those who just want to make a living.

I am frustrated with sex trafficking and prostitution.

I am frustrated with hypodermic needles on the ground.

I am frustrated with used condoms on the ground.

I am frustrated with human feces on the ground in our park.

I am frustrated with garbage in our park.

I am frustrated with items being stolen off my porch, from my yard.

I am frustrated with thieves trespassing on our property and on our neighbors property.

I am frustrated with thieves stealing from our neighbors.

I am frustrated with sleepless nights.

I am frustrated with domestic violence and child abuse.

I am frustrated with undocumented people fearing for their safety, their lives, their children.

I am frustrated about damage to our city.

I am frustrated about children of color being threatened by racist white people who live on their street.

I am frustrated with Police killings and Police being killed.

I am frustrated with the brutal murder of people of color.

I am frustrated…………

I am frustrated………

I am frustrated…..

I am frustrated..

I am frustrated.

I. Am. Frustrated.

About KristiLyn

I am a mom of two, married to a wonderful man. I am a writer, blogger, and the Owner, Designated Broker of the Reddy Real Estate Team (real esate firm) in Seattle, WA. My current writing project is a memoir, working Title: That's NOT Okay! In addition to writing I enjoy running, walking, cooking, entertaining, hosting parties and spending time with friends and family. I recently completed my first Half Marathon! My life is full and I am happiest when I am with my family, going to church & worshiping God, watching soccer and enjoying the simple things in life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.